Classic Rock awards

Another great evening courtesy of the Classic Rock Awards at the Roundhouse, Camden. The MU table welcomed special guest James Dean Bradfield who collected our Classic Rock Award for 2013. James had invited producer Dave Eringa who proved charming company. Also on our table were Asst Gen Secs Horace Trubridge and David Ashley, plus Kathy Dyson, Rick Finlay, Tom Edwards and Alex Gascoine of the MU’s Executive. The Temperance Movement, Zakk Wylde and The Darkness gave dynamic performances and it was great to meet Jimmy Page, Wilko Johnson, John Mayall and Mick Ralphs during the event.


Written by:

856 Posts

MU PR & Events Official, editor of The Musician, songwriter.
View All Posts
Follow Me :