MU farewell

MU farewell

Julie and I visited the HQ of the Musicians’ Union this afternoon for a drinks reception with the organisation’s Executive Committee (EC) to mark my leaving their employment after 25 years.

General Secretary Naomi Pohl, EC Chair Alex Gascoine, PPL Chair John Smith OBE (pictured below), MU Head of International Dave Webster and Head of Communications and Government Relations, Isabelle Gutierrez, all gave heartwarming speeches. These acknowledged by career and standing in the music industry and trade union movement. A humbling experience.

Photographer Joanna Dudderidge kindly captured the proceedings and my deep-felt thanks go to everyone in attendance and to colleagues who had sent in messages of congratulations.

Thanks everyone, it’s been a wonderful and fulfilling journey.


Written by:

922 Posts

Songwriter and music industry consultant.
View All Posts
Follow Me :