Gold Badge Awards

Folk singer Kate Rusby and her husband Damien O’Kane were guests of the MU at BASCA’s annual Gold Badge Awards at the Savoy this afternoon. Kate joined the prestigious list of winners and was great company on our table, alongside Executive Committee members and Officials from the MU. The other winners of the coveted gold pin this year were Sir Bob Geldof, Jo Whiley, Alison Moyet, Derek Griffiths, Mo Foster, Peter Cornish, Anne Dudley, Gary Farrow, Nicky Graham, John McLeod and Tim Reynish. Wonderful to meet Bob Harris once more and good to catch up with so many from the industry, including PPL’s Pete Leathem, Paul Scaife of Record of the Day and songwriter Barry Blue. Full photo gallery.


Written by:

933 Posts

Songwriter and music industry consultant.
View All Posts
Follow Me :