Classic Rock Awards

The winners at the eighth Classic Rock Roll of Honour, hosted by bassist Duff McKagan, were announced at London’s Roundhouse last night. ZZ Top were presented with the Living Legend Award by last year’s winner, Jeff Beck, while Lynyrd Skynyrd – who won the Comeback Award – played a dynamic set to round off the night. The MU Maestro Award was presented by prog ace Rick Wakeman to Roxy Music’s superb guitarist and gentleman of rock, Phil Manzanera. It was a pleasure to met James Dean Bradfield of the Manic Street Preachers, The Damned’s Captain Sensible and the ageless Arthur Brown.


Written by:

937 Posts

Songwriter and music industry consultant.
View All Posts
Follow Me :